En route to Michigan for the Holidays I had to take a connection into Chicago O’Hare where I had a three-hour layover.  I totally forgot about the fact that I would gain an extra hour by flying into Chicago.  I decided to make the most of my time by hanging out at Wolfgang Puck’s restaurant for breakfast.

Service was a little pokey but lo and behold, my table happened to be covered with white paper!  Of course I whipped out that pen of mine and attacked it with random Christmas doodles and shameless advertising.

Towards the end I took out my colored pencils and started coloring, but by the time breakfast arrived, my interest in my creation was suddenly gone.  No big deal.  It’s not like the table was going to be auctioned off at Sotheby’s.  It was all about the creative exercise.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

