Mercy: The Final

I posted the preliminary sketch of “Mercy ” a few weeks ago but here is the final.  I’m pleased with how well it turned out and think the green leaves are a nice touch.  As much as I like working in full color, I have to say that I really like working in black and white with a hint of color.  The simplicity fascinates me and now I want to do more  ink drawings.

For the longest time,  I’ve been afraid to work  in ink because of the potential for permanent mistakes. Fortunately I’ve gained a lot of confidence using my awesome black brush pen to create random sketches on church bulletins every Sunday.  Hopefully there will be more ink drawings to follow.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

