What Happened?

For me this year has been pretty static from an arts standpoint.  I’ve  participated in several arts markets and fairs but the results have been unsuccessful.  Overall I am burnt out on participating in these things and it’s time to look at other venues.

Additional circumstances have kept me from really focusing on my art and blogging but I haven’t quit drawing altogether. I’ve just been doing it differently. Per my last post dated on “Let’s not talk about how long it’s been,” my phone has been serving as a canvas.

I have to admit, it’s a lot easier to create art digitally.  I don’t need paints, drawing utensils, canvas or paper.  It’s not messy and I can produce something in a relatively short amount of time.  I doubt that I’ve spent more than an hour on the majority of my creations.

Here are a couple of images that I’ve produced – “He Blessed My Soul” and “Fall Day.”  I’ve built quite a portfolio this year.

Mind you, I’m still eager to get back to watercolor pencils and acrylics.  As a matter of fact, I still have a chalk pastel piece that I am aching to complete.

He Blessed My Soul    Fall Day

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

